Goshen Senior Center's news for January


Make text smaller Make text larger



Photos



  • Goshen Senior Center (Photo by Ginny Privitar)



January Schedule

Monday, Jan. 1
Center closed — happy new year!
Tuesday, Jan. 2
Belly Dance for Women: 10 – 10:45
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15 – 1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: 1:30 – 2:30
Wednesday, Jan. 3
Move to be Fit: 9:45 – 10:45
Computer Q&A: 10 - 11
Yoga: 11 – 12
Bridge: 12 – 4
Poker: 12 – 3
Thursday, Jan. 4
Yoga: 9:30 – 10:15
Seated Stretch and Release for Seniors: 10:15-11
Aerobics: 11 - 12
Poker: 12 – 3
Mah Jongg 12:30 - 3
Friday, Jan. 5
Yoga: 9:45 – 10:45
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Poker: 12 – 3
Adult Coloring 1 - 3
Monday, Jan. 8
Aerobics: 9 – 10
Hooks and Needles: 10 – 12
Senior Club meeting: 1
Tuesday, Jan. 9
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15 – 1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: 1:30 – 2:30
Wednesday, Jan. 10
Move to be Fit: 9:45 – 10:45
Computer Q&A: 10 - 11
Yoga: 11 – 12
Bridge: 12 – 4
Poker: 12 – 3
Thursday, Jan. 11
Yoga: 9:30 – 10:15
Seated Stretch and Release for Seniors: 10:15-11
Aerobics: 11 - 12
Poker: 12 – 3
Mah Jongg 12:30 - 3
Friday, Jan. 12
Yoga: 9:45 – 10:45
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Poker: 12 – 3
Friday Quilters: 12:15 – 3:30
Monday, Jan. 15
Aerobics: 9 – 10
Hooks and Needles: 10 – 12
Tuesday, Jan. 16
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15 – 1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: 1:30 – 2:30
Wednesday, Jan. 17
Move to be Fit: 9:45 – 10:45
Computer Q&A: 10 - 11
Yoga: 11 – 12
Bridge: 12 – 4
Poker: 12 – 3
Thursday, Jan. 18
Yoga: 9:30 – 10:15
Seated Stretch and Release for Seniors: 10:15-11
Aerobics: 11 - 12
Poker: 12 – 3
Mah Jongg 12:30 - 3
Friday, Jan. 19
Yoga: 9:45 – 10:45
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Poker: 12 – 3
Adult Coloring 1 - 3
Monday, Jan. 22
Aerobics: 9 – 10
Hooks and Needles: 10 – 12
Senior Club meeting: 1
Tuesday, Jan. 23
Belly Dance for Women: 10-10:45
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15 – 1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: 1:30 – 2:30
Wednesday, Jan. 24
Move to be Fit: 9:45 – 10:45
Computer Q&A: 10 - 11
Yoga: 11 – 12
Bridge: 12 – 4
Poker: 12 – 3
Thursday, Jan. 25
Yoga: 9:30 – 10:15
Seated Stretch and Release for Seniors: 10:15-11
Aerobics: 11 - 12
Poker: 12 – 3
Make and Take Crafts: 12:30-2
Mah Jongg 12:30 – 3
Friday, Jan. 26
Yoga: 9:45 – 10:45
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Women’s book discussion: 11 – 1
Poker: 12 – 3
Monday, Jan. 29
Aerobics: 9 – 10
Hooks and Needles: 10 – 12
Tuesday, Jan. 30
Osteo exercise: 11 – 12
Lunchtime Yoga: 12:15 – 1:15
Line Dancing for Beginners: 1:30 – 2:30
Wednesday, Jan. 31
Computer Q&A: 10 - 11
Yoga: 11 – 12
Bridge: 12 – 4
Poker: 12 – 3


The women’s book discussion will take place on Friday, Jan. 26, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. This month’s discussion will be on “The Summer before the War” by Helen Simonson.

Soup & Sandwich is back on Jan. 22. If you are interested in ordering please let Bonnie know no later than Friday, Jan. 19. The cost is the same as in the past: $7.50 for sandwich and a cup of soup. Or, you can get a sandwich and your choice of side salad (macaroni, potato or coleslaw) for $6.

Great news! Kara Greevy is back and in full swing! In January Kara will be back at her normal schedule by returning Move-to-Be-Fit on Wednesdays at 9:45 a.m., along with all of her other classes.

Best wishes for a happy and healthy new year!

Bonnie Mayefsky, Program Coordinator





Make text smaller Make text larger

Comments

Pool Rules



MUST READ NEWS

Black, green, or white, tea offers health benefits
Did you know that you can lower your body mass, simply by sipping tea?
Tea has antioxidants and other compounds that may protect against cancer, heart disease, osteoporosis,...

Read more »
Image

College Admissions Expert Elizabeth Levine: Net Cost
Make sure you compare each schools net cost to you BEFORE you make your final decision


Read more »
Image

Turn your walk into a mindful moment
Walking has been practiced as a meditative technique for thousands of years, and is a great way to integrate mindfulness into your everyday life. But it’s easy to slip into...
Read more »
Image

Should we arm teachers?
BY ERIKA NORTON
In response to the tragic school shooting in Parkland, Florida, that left 17 dead and numerous injured, how to prevent school shootings and make schools safer...

Read more »
Image

VIDEOS



Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Community Newspapers


MOST READ

Local News
Should we arm teachers?
  • Apr 20, 2018
Local News
Turn your walk into a mindful moment
  • Apr 21, 2018

MOST COMMENTED



Find more about Weather in Chester, NY